Essie Summer Collection

A trip to Target to buy a hamper and bedside lamp naturally turned into a two-hour shopping expedition, complete with unnecessary purchases which I would later regret when I checked my checking account balance. Among those purchases are (obviously) two new nail polishes! I meant it when I said I can’t resist. The real reason though, is that when I walked by the nail polish display, I saw the Essie summer collection and stopped to look for a specific color. I read on Harper’s Bazaar the other day that one of Essie’s summer collection colors, Bikini So Teeny, made it to their slideshow of “Summer’s Most In-Demand Nail Colors.” But apparently it’s SO popular that it’s sold out online, and so they make it a point to say that if you can find it somewhere, make sure you buy it. I couldn’t disobey. I saw the coveted color, and also spotted a perfect summery green, Mojito Madness, which I also couldn’t say no to.

I love them both! Bikini So Teeny is really light, so you have to do at least two coats, but it comes out great. And you can’t really tell from the picture, but it has the slightest bit of shimmer, so it reflects a little in the sun. The green is awesome. I know I just got the mint, but this is the perfect Kelly green. So clearly I had to have it. I can’t wait to wear them both.

3 thoughts on “Essie Summer Collection

  1. Both of these shades are stunning! I think I like the blue one best though, it’s gorgeous. I know what you mean about quick shopping trips turning into expeditions – I do the same haha 🙂

    Naomi x

Leave a Reply

